The National Officers and Council Members of Nu Rho Psi

The Current National Officers and Council Members of Nu Rho Psi:

Nu Rho Psi National Council (2016-2017)

Nu Rho Psi National Council members attending the 2016 National Meeting – San Diego CA. Standing (L to R): Dr. Graham Cousens; Dr. M. Jade Zee; Dr. Lora Becker, Dr. Suzanne Sollars; Dr. G. Andrew Mickley; Dr. Shubhik K. DebBurman; Dr. Leslie P. Tolbert. Sitting (L to R): Dr. Sara Lagalwar; Ms. Danielle Moskow; Dr. Michael T. Kerchner; Ms. Zoe Hesp; Dr. Beth Wee.[Missing from picture:  and Dr. Randy Nelson]


President: M. Jade Zee, Ph.D. (βMA-46), Northeastern University, Associate Director, Program in Behavioral Neuroscience; Assistant Teaching Professor (Term: President: Nov 2016 - Nov 2017; Immediate Past President: Nov 2017 - Nov 2018).

President Elect: Shubhik K. DebBurman, Ph.D. (γIL-1), Lake Forest College, Professor of Biology; Chair, Neuroscience Program, (Term: Nov 2016 - Nov 2017; President: Nov 2017 - Nov 2018; Immediate Past President: Nov 2018 - Oct 2019).

Immediate Past President:  Lora Becker, Ph.D. (αIN-17), University of Evansville, Associate Professor, Department of Psychology and Neuroscience (Term: Nov 2016 - Nov 2017).

Secretary: Zoe C. Hesp, B.A. (γOH-8), The Ohio State University, Graduate Research Fellow, Neuroscience Graduate Studies Program (Term: Oct 2015 - Nov 2017).

Treasurer: Beth Wee, Ph.D. (αLA-19), Tulane UniversityCo-Director of Master's and Undergraduate Neuroscience Programs; Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs, School of Science and Engineering (SSE) and Senior Professor of Practice in Neuroscience, (Term: Nov 2016 - Nov 2018).

Regional Vice President, Northeast: Sara Lagalwar, Ph.D. (βNY-1), Skidmore College, Assistant Professor, Neuroscience Program, Williamson Chair of Neuroscience (Term: Oct 2015 - Nov 2018).

Regional Vice President, Midwest: Suzanne Sollars, Ph.D.  (αNE-15), University of Nebraska at Omaha, Associate Professor, Program in Neuroscience & Behavior, Department of Psychology (Term: Nov 2016 - Oct 2019).

Regional Vice President, South: Danielle Moskow (αGA-142), Emory University, Undergraduate Student, double majoring in Neuroscience & Behavioral Biology and Psychology (Term: Nov 2014 - Nov 2017).

Regional Vice President, West: Leslie P. Tolbert, Ph.D.(αAZ-47), University of Arizona, Regents’ Professor in Neuroscience and in Cellular and Molecular Medicine, Dept. of Neuroscience (Term: Oct 2015 - Nov 2018).

Executive Director: Michael T. Kerchner, Ph.D., Washington College, Department of Psychology (Term:  Nov 2016 – Nov 2019).

Immediate Past Executive Director: G. Andrew Mickley, Ph.D., (αOH-1), Baldwin Wallace University, Emeritus Professor and Founding Chair, Neuroscience Program.